The return of Once Burned Pizza

There comes a time when every blog must take an unexpected hiatus. For Once Burned Pizza, that was when I entered my final semester of grad school. But now that I am officially done (done!) with grad school and have a lot more free time on my hands, I’m ready to get back to writing and back to cooking.

Peer pressured to turn on stove*I officially announce this hiatus OVER!*

So on to the good stuff, like my cooking skills.

This week I came across this slightly embarrassing timehop. Two years ago, I didn’t even know how to turn on the stove in my college house so my roommates forced me to turn on the stove.

Two years later, not only can I turn on the stove in my apartment, but I just made a carrot cake from scratch and it actually tastes pretty good. Keep an eye out for my next post where I describe the triumphs and tribulations of making carrot cake.

Leave a comment